Hide annoying Login Panel Remember Me Checkbox

joomla support cheshire manchester merseyside north west uk

Sometimes there are features of the Joomla! CMS that you simply want to go away.

One such features is the Remember Me checkbox which automatically displays when you publish the LOGIN MODULE.

The checkbox is controlled by a plugin called SYSTEM - REMEMBER ME.

Quote

"This plugin provides "Remember Me" functionality. This allows the website to "remember" your username and password so that you can automatically be logged in when you return to the site. This plugin has no options."

Source: Joomla! CMS control panel Help button.

Good news

There is an option.

You can hide the annoying checkbox simply by disabling the plugin in your website control panel.

All you have to do is unpublish the plugin called:

  • System - Remember Me

and the annoying checkbox will disappear.

Plugins Manager

To open the Plugins screen in your website's control panel, select Extensions > Plugins from the menu at the top of the screen.

WYNCHCO Joomla! CMS Support

We coach, help and support managers with responsiblity for Joomla! websites in organisations across Cheshire, Manchester, Merseyside, North West England and the UK.

Read more: WYNCHCO Joomla! CMS Support Packages.

Share This

Follow Us