How to prevent scripts from being removed on saving
By default, the Joomla! CMS content editor will remove scripts which you try to add to the body of any Article or Custom HTML Module when you select SAVE or SAVE & Close.
This is to protect the integrity of your website.
This default setting can however be changed.
If you do then you should take care to either:
- revert to the default setting after adding a script, or
- restrict which users can in future add scripts by configuring the Editor Profiles.
What do we mean by scripts?
Or, maybe you want to embed in an Article the script for your YouTube Channel.
Note: if you upload videos to YouTube and want to present these within your website, we would recommend you use a 3rd party extension.
How to prevent a script from being removed
This is a TWO STEP process which involves changing the:
- Global Configuration Text Filter settings for a user group, and the
WYNCHCO Joomla! CMS Support
We coach, help and support managers with responsiblity for Joomla! websites in organisations across Cheshire, Manchester, Merseyside, North West England and the UK.